When just put a comment on an entry in the dashboards.ps1 file, PowerShell Universal removes the dashboard’s source file without asking or creating a backup. Or is there a backup somewhere? Quite some work is gone unfortunately. If removing the file from the Repository directory is required, can it be moved to another location instead of just being deleted?
Apologies for that. We have revamping the configuration refresh to be more selective in what is reloaded when files change. We’ve removed the behavior that you just ran into here. The configuration service will no longer delete any files.